Past Portrait

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Past Portrait
Oil & Acrylic on Slate
40.5 cm x 20 cm

Thank you to all you who have started to follow my blog. Here is today’s offering “Past Portrait”  an oil on slate.

A few years ago I was asked to take part in a play, the posters for which had me posing in army green and provided inspiration for this piece. The image of myself is not too detailed as my intention is to bring focus onto the free form colour of the background.

The chaotic colours depict the onslaught of challenges I have endured because of Chronic Pain Syndrome and other set backs in my life. This is further emphasized through my hunched stance and head down. Yet I’m still standing!

About mcsirishart

Hi, Thanks for looking me up.Hope you like my work. I am an amateur artist, aspiring to professional. Please feel welcome to browse at any of the links below.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Art, Slate and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

