Artistic Appetites – Paint Needs to be Eaten

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Paint Needs to be Eaten
Oil on Canvas
55.5 cm x 46 cm

Thanks for all your responses to my blog this week. I’m really happy.

Today’s masterpiece (ha, ha, ha!) Paint Needs to be Eaten began as an experiment with my hopes of exploring abstract. Half way through, I was focusing on the picture being a serious piece then the fibromyalgia  hit me hard. Luckily I remembered the words of a wise, good friend who had once said “If life is really, really tough and you can laugh a big belly laugh then no worries, you will be grand”.

I have quite an inane sense of humour so I just laughed at my whole situation and it worked. I began to have fun with my painting and the results sits as a reminder to laugh at woes and have some fun!

Hope you have enjoyed  day 5 of my work, another piece tomorrow.

About mcsirishart

Hi, Thanks for looking me up.Hope you like my work. I am an amateur artist, aspiring to professional. Please feel welcome to browse at any of the links below.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

