Everyone needs Space

Hi

Today I am sharing Galaxy 1 with you, it is my first attempt at painting deep space. I have always been fascinated by the skies, stars and beyond. I feel that this maybe a naive depiction of the elegance, wonder and powerful energy which holds the key to life itself.

Still, as an amateur artist I am happy with the result. Simply put I love the colours and when I look at it, to me it seems to possess personality. I fully intend to explore more galaxies, universes etc. in the near future with my painting (please wish me luck!)

Galaxy 1

Galaxy 1
Oil on Slate
40.5 cm x 20 cm

The painting for tomorrow’s blog is my personal favourite and is dedicated to a famous artist who’s philosophy I admire. I believe I have saved the best ’til last.

Feel free to  explore these links to my Facebook and Webpage. Thanx

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mcs-Irish-Art

http://mcsirishart.com/

About mcsirishart

Hi, Thanks for looking me up.Hope you like my work. I am an amateur artist, aspiring to professional. Please feel welcome to browse at any of the links below.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Art, Slate and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

