Eggs-playin’ Pollock

Hi to Everyone and a sincere thanks to the response my blogs have generated. You’re doing wonders for my confidence! Today’s piece is simply a laugh and I hope it makes you smile at the start of the week.

About the picture, I am a fan of Jackson Pollock’s work and decided to try my first attempt at his style. The paint did not drip quite in the technique he mastered and the painting looked like a big bird poo!

This led me to thinking about eggs…..which I crafted from wood filler. All I wanted was to create a piece that makes me smile , hope it works for you!

Eggs -playing Pollock Mixed Media 53 cm x 34 cm

Eggs -playing Pollock
Mixed Media
53 cm x 34 cm

“If people would just look at the paintings, I don’t think they would have any trouble enjoying them. It’s like looking at a bed of flowers, you don’t tear your hair out over what it means.”           Jackson Pollock

Have a Good Week!

About mcsirishart

Hi, Thanks for looking me up.Hope you like my work. I am an amateur artist, aspiring to professional. Please feel welcome to browse at any of the links below.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

