Shattered!

Hi to you all, it’s a beautiful day here in Ireland with the sun splitting the rocks.

My latest painting!

Oil on Canvas 46 cm x 45 cm

Breaking Glass
Oil on Canvas
46 cm x 45 cm

I am self taught having no professional training. I was awarded a place in Galway to study for a BA in Fine Arts but my fibromyalgia put pay to that. I accepted this and move on as best I can.

Today’s painting is my first attempt at creating an Abstract/Surreal landscape. I call it “Broken Window” as it shows trees and logs being tossed about in a storm (a bit like my ideas).

As it is a Β first draft of a concept it lacks my usual obsessive attention to detail. Don’t be too critical πŸ™‚

Am signing off with the fibromyalgia in agony, I can hardly walk – so empathy to all fellow sufferers.

Thanks for looking me up.

Best of days to you but I’m off to find a dark corner!

About mcsirishart

Hi, Thanks for looking me up.Hope you like my work. I am an amateur artist, aspiring to professional. Please feel welcome to browse at any of the links below.
Aside | This entry was posted in Abstract, Art, Irish, Landscape and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shattered!

  1. Great painting! Don’t be so hard on yourself πŸ™‚

  2. ptero9 says:

    I don’t know much about art, and don’t usually like abstract styles, but I really like this! There’s a feeling of breaking through or breaking out?

    • mcsirishart says:

      πŸ™‚ I don’t know much about art myself,Jackson Pollock(famous American Artist) once said “You don’t have to understand art to like it” I guess it’s like an explosion of colour & yes,breaking out. Thanks ! πŸ™‚

  3. Imelda says:

    You are very talented. πŸ™‚

  4. PK says:

    I really like this piece, it’s uplifting. Positive. I really enjoy the colors.

Leave a Reply

