Let the Caged Bird Sing

Hi, Hope your enjoying the weather  – there’s a heat wave over here in Ireland at the moment.

Today’s painting has a bit of a weird story story behind it. The fibromyalgia has been brutal this week, yesterday I could barely bring myself to clean my palette that had some black and white paint left on it. I had an old battered canvas, so decided waste not, want not and began to play by blending the two colours.

"Let the Cage Bird Sing" Oil on Canvas 46 cm x 35 cm

“Let the Cage Bird Sing”
Oil on Canvas
46 cm x 35 cm

The piece took an hour or so to complete. I am happy with the outcome,as it  contains many abstract interpretations. When the image of a bird and bars appeared from the canvas I realised the title had to be  “Let the Caged Bird Sing”, I’d being so ill and housebound that’s how I felt.

So thanks to Alabama 3 for their music cos that’s what I’d been listening too!

Subliminal eh?

Check out the track at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZDC3q2w4Dlg

About mcsirishart

Hi, Thanks for looking me up.Hope you like my work. I am an amateur artist, aspiring to professional. Please feel welcome to browse at any of the links below.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Art, Irish and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let the Caged Bird Sing

  1. Rebecca Eve Grant says:

    I really like Alabama 3.

Leave a Reply

