Love’s Far Horizon

Hope Hand Carved Slate on Mirror 81 cm x 46 cm

Hope
Hand Carved Slate on Mirror
81 cm x 46 cm

Hi, The weather is beautiful here today with a bit of a breeze to take the edge off the heat.

Today’s piece is a hand carved Blue Bagor slate on mirror called “Hope”. It is of a young woman on a beach scouring the horizon, (possibly the romantic in me says), for her Lover’s return.

When I look at it , it also reminds me of perhaps Marilyn Monroe, mainly because of the 1950’s style of bikini that she is wearing.

Hope your day is going well. I’m heading to do some painting to the sound of some old Black Sabbath and Pink Floyd – heaven!

About mcsirishart

Hi, Thanks for looking me up.Hope you like my work. I am an amateur artist, aspiring to professional. Please feel welcome to browse at any of the links below.
This entry was posted in Art, Irish, Slate and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

