Tomorrow’s a New Day

Dusk on the Banks Oil on Slate 80 cm x 37 cm

Dusk on the Banks
Oil on Slate
80 cm x 37 cm

Hi,

Today, only a short blog.  I am truly suffering for overdoing things yesterday – and that was just from the walking I did! Despite this I had a lovely day.

Many thanks for all the Birthday wishes and the nominations from 365 Sirens for a Versatile Blog Award and EightLeggedGemini for a WordPress Family Award, I’m really touched. But for now all I can do is go rest and try to manage this unmerciful pain. Thank you again for your support, it helps more than you can imagine.

Today’s painting is a Bob Ross style of oil on slate titled “Dusk on the Banks” because as they say, tomorrow is a new day 🙂

About mcsirishart

Hi, Thanks for looking me up.Hope you like my work. I am an amateur artist, aspiring to professional. Please feel welcome to browse at any of the links below.
This entry was posted in Art, Irish, Landscape, Slate and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tomorrow’s a New Day

  1. Lovely. Feel better.

  2. darsword says:

    Happy belated birthday. Somehow I missed it. Gentle hugs for the pain. I know. It doesn’t take much for a flare to take over. Hope you feel better soon. Love the painting!

  3. Happy belated birthday — hope you are feeling better (or get some relief soon).

Leave a Reply

