Galaxy of Love

Interpretation of a Spiral Rose Shaped Galaxy Oil on Slate 76.5 cm x 49.5 cm

Interpretation of a Spiral Rose Shaped Galaxy
Oil on Slate
76.5 cm x 49.5 cm

Hi,

This is my latest piece and my second painting of Deep Space. It has taken 3 weeks work and I am very happy with it.

On the other hand I am slightly disappointed because the best photo I could take does not do it the justice it deserves, there is so much detail not apparent.

That said I have a beautiful painting and the photo does give a good basic representation of the work.

I have always been fascinated by the wonderful array of forms and dazzling colours found in deep space. This is an interpretation of a Spiral Rose Shaped Galaxy.  Being self taught I am having to learn techniques  as I go, so all  advice or feedback is most welcome.

Thank You 🙂

About mcsirishart

Hi, Thanks for looking me up.Hope you like my work. I am an amateur artist, aspiring to professional. Please feel welcome to browse at any of the links below.
This entry was posted in Art, Irish, Painting, Slate and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Galaxy of Love

  1. Hanno Phenn says:

    You should be happy with it it is stunning,super,well done.

  2. marga t. says:

    Love this; can’t imagine what it must be like in person!

Leave a Reply

