Rainy Days and Bad Days

Hello to all today – hope you are having a good one. Life can be very trying at times and today is one of those days for me, I’ll tell you more shortly…

Today’s piece is called “Rainy Day Cafe”. It was the very first time I painted and fell in love with oils. I have it hanging on my wall never to be sold. Whilst painting it I was reflecting on the Irish weather. My intention here was to capture the atmosphere of it absolutely bucketing down outside whilst the artist has the comfort and time to contemplate his gratitude for being sheltered and warm indoors.

Rainy Day Cafe 31.5 cm x 26 cm

Rainy Day Cafe
Oils
31.5 cm x 26 cm

So why is today a tough day for me ? Well, I have been pushing myself hard with the art work. I hate to give into the chronic pain. I finished a painting yesterday, I went to varnish it but picked up the wrong can (hairspray!)  and the paint ran all over the place- Arrrgghh!! Possibly I can rescue it (patience) but not today.

Today the fibromyalgia has exploded and I am in agony. I even need help to get this posted. I have had this illness for years and the medical services in this country for fibromyalgia are a joke.

Wrote a poem about it. I don’t think the contents would be publishable. I hope that you’re day is better than mine. Life eh?

Thanks

About mcsirishart

Hi, Thanks for looking me up.Hope you like my work. I am an amateur artist, aspiring to professional. Please feel welcome to browse at any of the links below.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Art, Irish and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

